Lulabelle Eats Asia! Part 3:Yeo’s Nuoc Trai Vai (Lychee Drink) (Singapore)

Lychee is gaining popularity in the states and when Chad brought this home to try, I was excited. So let’s get into it…….

Carbonated-eh sort of. After an initial carbonation gas off when you open the can, there aren’t any distinguishing bubbliness so its like flat soda(Granted I drank this straight out of the can and didn’t pour it into a glass. But usually carbonated drinks have an acid-y quality to them as they go down your throat. Probably a good thing that I don’t drink them much anymore. 😛 )

Smell: Like perfume-y bug repellent. Weird explanation but that’s the only thing I can think of to describe what this smells like.
Taste: perfume-y and it tastes like the smell of bug repellent, but not normal bug repellent, but the frou frou DEET free type. I guess this is what lychee fruit tastes like, but I’ve never had lychee, so this is all new. After the initial taste of perfume-y bug repellent, it finishes off with a touch of spice at the back of your throat. The after taste is similar to white grapes. photo-on-2017-01-09-at-23-55-2

I do apologize for the awkward floating hand angle, but I tried to get just the can and there was a terrible glare.

FTC Disclosure: This post is not sponsored. Product was bought by me.

Leave a Reply

