The One Where Lulabelle Tells You How She Got Through the First Monday of Her New Job…….And Reviews Edible Coffee…….

Yeah, I know. Edible coffee. It’s already a thing. But did you know you can get it in square form surrounded by chocolate?

You did?

Well, pin a rose on your nose. πŸ˜›

I was excited when we bought these home so I could try them out. Especially since I’ve been worried about starting a regular job and no longer taking ADHD medicine.

If yesterday was any indication, these little coffee squares of goodness are doing the trick.

Each package comes with 3 small squares of the coffee/chocolate amazingness. Eating all three squares equal one cup of regular coffee.

And apparently with this new job, I need more than one cup of coffee.

Being the only dispatcher on duty during my shift, I have toΒ  constantly multi-task, and not being the best mulit-tasker, who is no longer on ADHD medicine (by the way, did I mention I have ADHD? True story), I quickly discovered I needed more than my one cup of coffee in the morning to get through the work day.

Enter Edible Coffee.

Now, I didn’t want to eat the whole package because caffeine is a bit of a tricky substance for me. I’m fine with one cup of regular coffee, even maybe two, but past that, I can get a little jittery and a tad more high-strung than normal.

Caffeine is a delicate balance for me.

So on Monday I tried just one square of edible coffee after drinking my usual cup. And I was able to get through my shift without feeling overwhelmed and cranky!!

WOOHOO!!

I also attribute my success to having a time of prayer with Chad before my shift started. And we’ve begun to pray together every day before I go into work.

So I’ve learned that to be successful in this new job venture, I need a little bit more caffeine and a whole latte Jesus. πŸ˜‰

Cheers!

17097358_10155006172213638_7008240929224491882_o

*It also helps you get through work if you drink your coffee from your favorite-at-the-moment coffee mug. πŸ™‚

**This post is not sponsored. All products were purchased by me.

Leave a Reply

