Lulabelle Cooks Without A Net (YouTuber Edition): Honey Mustard Chicken……

(Today’s entry is based off of a recipe I found online by YouTuber Colleen Ballinger–AKA Miranda Sings. You can find the original recipe here)

Last night I tried a recipe I found on Colleen Ballinger’s YouTube channel for Honey Mustard chicken. The original recipe called for the chicken to be marinated in the honey mustard sauce, but since it’s us and we didn’t have much time last night, I decided to make the sauce be more of a dipping condiment.

Here are the ingredients you are gonna need:

15354228_10157852989185300_1905496303_o

The mason jar on the far left is filled with hot pepper flakes. HPF don’t appear in the original recipe, but we enjoy heat so I threw some in.

Start with one cup mustard and honey. Mix together and add in a shake of salt, pepper and 1 teaspoon of curry. Mix well and add in garlic and HPF if you want. Adjust all ingredients to your liking.

After making this sauce I wondered if it would go well with crackers as I’ve dipped crackers in hot mustard before and it was delicious.

This mustard sauce was no different! It goes well with chicken and crackers and I bet it would also go well with pretzels as a lite snack.

Bon-Appetite’ Y’all!

**blogger’s note: I recently started a Change.org petition on an issue that is near to my heart. Please consider signing and passing it along. You can find it here.
Thanks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

