Unintended Consequences of Growing Older…….

Remember that fish oil I blogged about on Friday? The stuff that I take in an attempt to be healthy and live longer?

Yeah. About that.

This morning my body summarily rejected my attempt at getting healthier by vomiting said pill back up, including my breakfast and dinner from last night for good measure.

This is what I get for trying to be healthy.

And to add insult to injury, I had to reset my vomit-counter.

Yes, up until today I had lived 9 blissful years vomit free.

That all ended because of a stupid health supplement.

And my increasingly sensitive gag reflex.

That seems to be getting worse with age.

I may as well forget this whole “healthy” thing and go back to my normal eating routine.

photo-on-2016-11-07-at-00-35

It is a scientific fact that I’ve never thrown up after eating jelly beans. The same can not be said for fish oil capsules. This is not my fault. 😛

Leave a Reply

