Lulabelle Reviews: Pumpkin Spice Oreos (Allergy Edition)

Are these cookies worth a very mild, totally controllable allergic reaction to Golden Oreos?

Stay tuned. ๐Ÿ˜›

(Sidenote: Of course I do not advocate anyone eating a food that they are knowingly allergic to. However my reaction is so mild and non anaphylactic, that I decided to just indulge this once. I really hope they don’t suck.ย  ๐Ÿ˜‰ย  )

So Chad had a work thing to do this evening and afterwards picked up a few groceries. He came back with the items on the list PLUS a package of Oreos.

Now the moment he stepped out the door I thought to myself, “Man, I could really go for an Oreo right about now!” So the fact that he came back with them unprompted reassures me that I made the right call in agreeing to marry him 7 years ago.

Before I can get into my review I have to open them and I have to be honest: This is the most annoying part of limited edition Oreos. The fact that they do not come in the easy open, resealable package. I guess it’s good to work off some calories opening the package because then it’s like you’ve had a little work out and, “Hey, I’m gonna reward myself with Oreos!”

This is basically half of what you do as an adult. Coming up with little rewards for accomplishing menial tasks.

Smell: Whoa! Ok, remember that candle that I talked about a couple months ago? The one that we purchased at a random gas station based on it’s name alone? Yeah, these smell exactly like that. But I suppose the name, “Smell My Nuts” Oreos probably wouldn’t be a big seller.

The smell is very fragrant, like a pumpkin pie, but a fake pumpkin pie candle scent. Not something that you smell and immediately think, “Yes I think I will eat that!” ๐Ÿ˜›

Appearance: They appear to be the Golden Oreos with a browny orange cream filling. This gives me a little bit of hope that they won’t taste so artificial. I was concerned that the cream would be bright dayglo orange.

Taste: Lord have mercy, here we go…….

HOLY MOTHER, It’s a MIRACLE!!! It’s a graham cracker Oreo that looks very similar to the golden one. So the first flavors that I taste are graham, nutmeg and lots of cinnamon. Not really sure I taste pumpkin.

I need to eat another one….hang on….

Just ate some of the filling by itself and I guess I kinda taste pumpkin. Just a smidge though. The pumpkin is lost in the aromatic flavors of cinnamon and nutmeg. The cookie on it’s own definitely tastes exactly like Teddy Grahams, so that’s a bonus.

Overall I LOVED these and they have been bumped up to my second favorite of the Oreo flavors, the favorite of which is original.

Bon-Appetit’ Y’all!

rileyoreo1

A package of Pumpkin Spice Oreos beside our pumpkin spice kitty. Who runs so fast when a photograph opportunity presents itself, you take it, even if he’s mid run and the resulting photo is blurry.

FTC DISCLAIMER: Nabisco did NOT pay me to give them a favorable review. All products purchased with my own hard earned cash.

Leave a Reply

