LAFF On Saturday: Hotel Illogical

I’ve been in many a hotel in my day, most recently earlier this week. And I’ve observed a few things that don’t make sense to my brain.

Most of these observations have to do with the bathroom:

1. Trashcans: Why isn’t there a trashcan in the bathroom?? I often need to throw at least one thing away when I’m in there whether it’s hair from my brush or other things. Maybe I have a nose bleed and I can’t leave the bathroom and need to throw away the kleenex (which is also not in the bathroom, but toilet paper is so I’ll let this go 😛 ) that has my nose juice on it. TMI? Sorry.

2. Sink: Where is it? Because it’s not in the bathroom. And this mama needs a sink in the bathroom. Ok, I don’t need need it, but it makes it so much easier to do life. And let’s face it, it’s a little annoying to have to use the toilet and having to walk out of the bathroom to wash your hands.

Dear hotel designer people, you got some ‘splainin’ to do.

Let’s move on from the bathroom to the bed:

4. Teeny-Tiny pillows: I don’t know if you were expecting only Alice from Alice in Wonderland to sleep in your establishments, but based on the size of the pillows, that’s the only explanation that makes sense. Why else would they be only the size of a standard postage stamp? This last vacation Chad was pretty ingenious though. We each had several pillows on our side (the same postage stamp size) and he MacGyvered the extra pillows on his side to make one giant pillow. I wish I had been that smart. 😛

5. The TV: I don’t know why this happens, but every time I turn on the TV, it flips to the start up screen showing your motel logo. Even if I put it on a specific station before turning it off, when I turn it on again, it reverts back to the start-up screen. This means that I have to flip through all the channels to get to the channel it had been on before (because I can’t remember what channel it was on before. 😛 ).

All I wanted to do was watch Say Yes To The Dress, draw myself a bath and have Calgon take me away. Why is this so difficult? 😛

Are any of my readers also annoyed by these things?

Happy Weekend, y’all and have a safe and wonderful 4th! ❤

Leave a Reply

