Monday Motivation: The Best is Yet to Come….

I totally had a different topic planned for today. Seriously, it was almost finished, I had to run an errand and when I came back, I heard from the Lord that I was to write this one. So….

Hey you! Yeah, you reading this blog post. I know you are going through an excruciatingly hard time right now. I know it freakin’ sucks balls. (I also know that your mom probably doesn’t approve of that term, but dang it, when you are down in the pit, sometimes you just gotta say it! 😛 ).

But what I also know, what Jesus wants you to know, is that it’s gonna get better.

When? I don’t know. But dear friend, you need to hang on just a little longer.

I was in your shoes two years ago.

I hated going to work. I dreaded seeing my co-workers. I despised how I was made to feel during the work day. I’m not ashamed to admit that on more than one occasion I’d be in tears when Chad picked me up at the end of my shift.

I was IN the pit. And I didn’t know when I’d be getting out. And I felt myself losing something that I once loved.

And it sucked ba…well, you get the idea. 😉

When I was down in the pit, it was so dark that I couldn’t see the light of my future plans, but the Lord could. And he drew me up out of the pit at just the right time (Psalms 40:2).

Fast forward 2 years. You know what?

Today I have a somewhat successful blog that helps to encourage and inspire people from around the world every day. And I’m using that painful time in my life to strengthen and motivate others, including you, who are mucking in the pit. Hey, it only has 87 followers currently, but you can change that by clicking the follow button right up there (on the upper right hand side of your screen above my glorious face 😉 )

And today I had an impromptu meeting with my artist friend. About the cover of my book that she’ll be designing.

Yes, I’m writing a book to inspire and encourage others in the pit.

To let them know that they are never, ever alone.

That is the Song In My Soul.

PS: My upcoming book now has a title. Song In My Soul: Humor and Inspiration From An Anxious Housewife  will be available for purchase sometime in 2017 and feature blog content found here and original content currently in production.

2 thoughts on “Monday Motivation: The Best is Yet to Come….

Leave a Reply

