*A Day In The Life….It’s Only Monday…..

Today’s intended blog post has been unceremoniously postponed due to the blogger’s cats. First the oldest insisted on playing with her new ribbon toy for several hours, forcing the blogger to swing said ribbon toy back and forth whilst the cat leapt into the air.

Then her royal feline-ness decided she needed a full-body shiatsu. Being the only person in the house,  I was tasked with the job. After a quick google search, I shiatsued the cat and sat down for a cup of tea.

My break was short-lived as the oldest then decided to recreate a scene from Wild Kingdom with the only other 4-legged specimen in the house (I knew we shouldn’t have let her stay up late watching WK reruns). The youngest held her own though, and managed to plant a sizable knot on the top of the oldest’s head.

The youngest then demanded my attention. She wanted me to watch her latest dance routine, a high energy act set to MC Hammer’s U Can’t Touch This. She even used one of her tiny cat-nip mice as a prop; throwing it into the air and catching it in her teeth repeatedly as she pranced around the room like a ninja.

Yep, it’s been one of those days around here. Now if you’ll excuse me, I need to finish my tea and get something to eat while I have the chance. Both cats are currently asleep. And snoring.

Cheers!

*The accuracy and truthiness of today’s blog may have been stretched slightly for dramatic effect. 😉

funny-cat-meme

Leave a Reply

