Lulabelle Cooks Without a Net #2:DIY Froot Loops

I definitely feel it’s a Monday today. Our Christmas tree that’s on the porch must have felt the same because when I opened the front door to turn the lights on, I found it laying on its side (apparently our tree is no match for the wind of winter-either that or it sneezed πŸ˜€ ). I’m so tired that I can hardly conjure the brain cells needed for a worthwhile, inspirationally inspired (um, yeah, that’s a thing) post, but I can show you how to make my new favorite breakfast.

When I wake up in the morning, I need two things. One, I need coffee STAT. Also my blood sugar is low so I have to have a breakfast that is a little bit sugary. But we don’t buy sugary cereal (which is also not so healthy anyway). So last week I DIY’d a childhood favorite (that we only got at grandma’s because my parents also didn’t buy sugary cereal).

Guys, today I show you how you can make your own bowl of Froot Loops! And it’s SO easy, you only need 3 ingredients. And I’m pretty sure this is a cheaper option to buying the colorful, cartoon bird adorned box of sugar chunks that would be the alternative.

Step one: fill a cereal bowl with regular Cheerios (faux knock-off brand Cheerios works as well πŸ˜‰ )

Step two: sprinkle a light dusting of Stawberry Quik powder over the Cheerios

Step 3: add milk (You can choose to reverse steps 2 and 3, but the powder may incorporate better into the milk if added first)

That’s it. And according to the back of the Quik container, the enclosed powder has less sugar per gram than other strawberry flavored milk alternatives (however, this information comes from a cartoon bunny who’s primary diet consists of sugary milk powder, so consider the source. I’m willing to take his word for it. πŸ˜› )

So if you need more than coffee to jump start a raining Monday, I have you covered.

Happy Eating!

 

memes_2014_02_24 (1)
Β 

*meme that has nothing to do with anything, I just thought it was a good question, appears courtesy of: http://www.brokenfollower.com/monday-morning-memes-8/

 

Leave a Reply

