Lulabelle Reviews: Pure Sodaworks Strawberry Jalapeno Soda

Last night to celebrate my husband’s birthday, my mother in law took us out to dinner at one of the newer restaurants in town; FiFi’s Lunchbox. It’s one of those places where they put bacon in literally everything, even the desserts. Unfortunately, food is not served with an angioplasty on the side. Seriously, I asked. Despite the calorie content, you have to give an establishment props for having tiny deep-fried balls of tater tot casserole as an appetizer.

In addition to amazing food, FiFi’s Lunchbox offers an array of natural sodas. One of these selections piqued my interest; Pure Sodaworks Strawberry Jalapeno Natural Soda. For $2.50 and 150 calories, I deemed it worthy of consumption. After purchasing it, we took a side trip to the store to pick up a bottle opener. I can’t say enough about the goodness of glass bottled soda. There’s really nothing like it. This simple soda contains only sparkling water, pure cane sugar, strawberries and jalapenos.

Appearance: Like ginger-ale with a hint of pinkness. After opening its effervescence reminds me of a lava lamp. There are white flakes that sink to the bottom and according to the bottle this is natural sediment that settles during shipping.

First impression smell: Like homemade strawberry fruit roll up and vinegar which seems out-of-place (come to think of it, I guess true strawberries have a vinegary quality that I suppose I’m not used to since the sodas I normally drink contain artificial flavor. Thanks Monsanto ๐Ÿ˜› ).

First impression taste: A bit of strawberry sweetness, then you are hit with a spicy jalapeno blast that lingers in the back of your throat. It also travels up to your nasal passages. So if you have even the tiniest bit of congestion, this will fix you right up. ๐Ÿ˜€

So if you are looking for a perky soda that packs a spicy punch, with all-natural ingredients, this is the one for you!

Happy Eating!

sodaworks

FTC Disclaimer: Pure Sodaworks product was purchased by me. All opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

