Lulabelle Reviews: Lay’s Do Us a Flavor Contender: Kettle Cooked Greektown Gyro Potato Chips

Who else woke up this morning and was so tired they accidentally sat in a hairball? Happy Tuesday!!
😀 

Now that I’ve completely ruined your appetite, let’s talk about potato chips! I went to Subway this weekend, hoping I’d be able to purchase the last three flavors to review for this post. Alas, only one flavor was available, so I’ll have to do a few more entries. Let’s get into it:

Gyros are Greek open-faced sandwiches consisting of a thinly sliced meat, in this case beef with onion blended together, tomato, and a special tangy sauce made with yogurt. The bread of choice is pita.

First off, these gyro chips don’t smell like anything in particular. They just smell like regular potato chips, unlike the first flavor I tried. They are also extra crunchy as they are kettle cooked, which happens to be my favorite kind of chip.

The flavor is pretty great. Simultaneously meaty with a noticeable refreshing taste of cucumber. And a hint of feta. Overall a great tasting experience. I even paired it with a BLT with guacamole and the combination was pleasant.

Happy Eating!!

Photo on 2015-08-23 at 23.15

FTC Disclaimer: Chips that I wish they’d bring back were purchased by me. All opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

