LAFF on Saturday: Dear Coca-Cola, Define “Share”…..

The other day my husband Chad and I went on a date to the grocery store to pick up a few needed items. We happened to pass by one of those coolers of soda that is often located at the end of the checkout counter. This particular cooler had bottles of Coca-Cola inside with different people’s names on them. I opened the cooler and searched for my name. I didn’t find it, but I did find my husband’s name. So, I excitedly ran over and showed it to him. He put it in the cart, even though it was not on the list.Β 

Now I used to LOVE Coca-Cola. I used to drink it all the time, but as the years have gone by, I’m not as able to tolerate as much caffeine as I used to, so I don’t drink Coca-Cola that often. When we brought the bottle home, I had full intentions of sharing it, all 20 oz.’s, with Chad. This week has been extremely busy for the both of us, so the bottle has sat on our kitchen counter untouched. Until today. When I awoke this afternoon (seriously, don’t judge, it’s been a long week. I needed a day of nothing πŸ˜› ) I saw the bottle of Coca-Cola on the counter, with a portion missing. I thought, “Great! Chad has had some. I can now drink the bottle.” So I did. Unashamed. It was only after the bottle was empty that Chad informed me that he hadn’t had any. “Oh crap!” I thought. Here Chad’s name was on the bottle and he didn’t have any. But there was good news. I saw a small amount in the bottom of the bottle. You know, the stuff that settles into those 4 protrusions at the bottom of the bottle? This was offered to him and he gladly drank it. So, in a way, I did share the coke with Chad, right? πŸ˜‰

Cheers!Β 

Photo on 2015-07-18 at 18.24
*photographic proof that I need a refresher on the definition of sharing! πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

