To the Parents of the Tiny Human Babysat By a Human Cat Mamma….I’m Sorry….

The following is loosely based on a true story:

So I need to apologize. The other day when I babysat your child, we had an incident. See, he went into his room to do his homework, while I looked around for something to make for dinner. Planning on making grilled cheese, I couldn’t remember if your child liked fresh basil on top, so I had to ask him. That’s when it happened.

Now I admit, I wasn’t thinking and my brain was on autopilot. I turned around and when I couldn’t immediately find him, I instinctively called out, “Here boy!” and pursed my lips to make two short kissy noises. I may have even tapped my palm on my leg. 

Now I admit it wasn’t my finest hour. But your child did answer immediately. And didn’t seem fazed by my approach. So we went on as if nothing happened.

I promise to be more aware of my surroundings for next time.

grumpy-cat-lost-your-marbles-hole-in-bag

 


Happy LAFF! I hope this post made you smile if you are stressed as we are today. Have a great weekend!

Cheers!

**Grumpy Cat expressing what you probably think of me appears courtesy: http://www.beheadingboredom.com

3 thoughts on “To the Parents of the Tiny Human Babysat By a Human Cat Mamma….I’m Sorry….

Leave a Reply

