Car Maintenance: A Cautionary PSA

Surprise! You know, since beginning this blogging thing a few months ago, I now find myself in a constant state of trying to figure out what to write about next. If you know me, you know that lately, if we have a conversation, I can randomly shout out, “OOO! I need to blog this.” Of course, I always follow proper blogging etiquette which stipulates when you talk about someone in your entry, you ask permission from that person before you publish the story to the interwebs. Today was no different. I made several notes in my blogging book about future topics, and in the midst of that, something happened that I just had to blog about. Right now. 

So, my husband and I went out to dinner at one of our favorite restaurants in town. This is a restaurant that has a case of beverages and an array of potato chip flavors next to the check out counter. One of these potato chip selections is chocolate covered. Let me repeat that for my mostly female audience: Chocolate. Covered. Potato. Chips. They are as delicious as they sound. Since we are big fans, we bought a container before leaving the restaurant. 

Now in an earlier entry, I mentioned how we are organizationally challenged. This lack of organization extends to our car. So, as we are pulling out of the restaurant, the potato chip container, dangling sideways on the dashboard, starts rolling towards me. With quick reflexes I recover the container before it spills. See, some time before this, my husband had been snacking on corn nuts in our car from a small paper cup. While driving one day, he stopped short and some of the corn nuts flew up into the air (ala The Matrix–it was pretty impressive), and landed on the floor mat of our car. When the potato chips almost followed the same fate as those sad corn nuts, I panicked and was able to save them in time. Because you know what would have happened to our car if the chips had hit the floor to mix with the salty corn nuts? One awful fate……….. 

4803657_e6708dc15956903b7eee8b85e70cf6f3

Don’t be like us. Save your car from mechanical diabeetus and clean it out regularly! Your car will thank you! 😀 

I hope this bonus blog made you smile. Have a great Monday!

*Wilford Brimely meme appears courtesy of: https://heavyeditorial.files.wordpress.com/2014/05/wilford-brimley-meme.jpg

Leave a Reply

